Uncategorized

The time I need it most

Yesterday I didn’t CrossFit and I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and some peanut butter baking chips for dinner. I’ve gotten to the point where I am essentially one, giant, swollen tear-filled eyeball who can’t think straight.

But today, I am straightening myself up and going to the gym because I know that CrossFit can help me. It isn’t a person, it isn’t an inspirational quote, but it is a safe space to feel every emotion I want to feel and channel them into a hard, soul-awakening work out.

I can honestly say that I can’t wait for 4:30. I can’t wait to do rope climbs– something that defeats me almost every time I try. But today, if I can get to the gym, I can climb the rope.

Leave a Reply

